MoE’s Capacity Development Management Committee holds meeting

Date : 5 April, 2019



Ministry of Education held a coordination meeting of the Capacity Development Management Committees of the ministry in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.

Speaking at the third meeting of the committee, Union Minister for Education Dr. Myo Thien Gyi expressed thanks to the Embassy of Denmark for providing assistances by the Kingdom of Denmark in implementing the National Education Strategic Plan (2016 – 2021).
With the use of the capacity development fund, the ministry is conducting capacity building trainings for civil servants of the departments, said the Union minister, adding that the ministry is also cooperating with related ministries and organizations for the development of basic education, technological education, vocational education, training and higher education sectors.

A plan is underway to establish a Research and Innovation Central Centre at the University of Yangon, he said.

A new university curriculum is being drafted to be met with standard of the 21st century education system, he said.

The ministry is also conducting the School Industry Partnership (SIP) program and National Vocational Foundation Certificate (NVFC) program and implementing the Communication for Management – C4M App for providing accessing information timely and improving management tasks among the heads of the education departments of regions, states, districts and townships.

Director-General Dr. Sai Kyaw Naing Oo of Monitoring and Evaluation Team (Research) reported on matters related to the implementation of resolutions made at second meeting of the Capacity Development Management Committees, accomplishments of second six months’ CDF Budget & Work plan, CDF Budget & Work plan of third six months (1 April to 30 March 2019) and budget spent till March 2019.

Afterwards, attendees discussed matters related to implemented works and the tasks to be implemented with capacity development funds at the meeting.

Also present at the meeting were Deputy Minister U Win Maw Tun, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Denmark Mr. John Nielsen, Development Counsellor Ms. Hanne Carus, Directors-Generals of the departments of Ministry of Education, members of Capacity Development Working Committee and related officials. —MNA

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.